hallucination30

By hallucination30

Ana and Elsa

Lucie and I were trying to think of a present for Stephs birthday and all I could think was that she makes fun of my 'gold plated tomatoes' because I refuse to buy cheap ones. Plus she's on a diet so no chocolatey foods would do. And I'm very bad at gifts in general. So we bought a basket and filled it with 'gold plated' fruit. We made a crazy decorative candle with lots of colourful cellophane pushed onto a skewer and a candle stuck on top. it went down well!
Steph and ruby looked after Luce whilst Sam and I went to his second settling in session. He was paralysed with shyness at points and refused to sit or stand when told as he couldn't even look at a teacher, each time he was spoken to, I thought he would dissolve in tears. It was hard to watch. When we got to the last activity there were biscuits and drinks on the other side of the room, I asked him if he could pretend to be really brave and get me a biscuit and it worked! The second we left school he was bright as a button chattering away about his likes and dislikes.
Lorna and grace were over for dinner, lots more fun and chats. So good to see her!
Both ladies sneakily commandeered my phone so their selfies are my extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.