Learning day by day

By EmmaF

He's got his mojo back

Carys was at drama rehearsals so Will came home and happily practised his violin, going over and over the same phrase, frustrated he couldn't get it right, but not giving up. This in itself is a break through as is the fact that he had no idea how long he had been practising, he can normally tell me to the minute.

Collected Carys from school, took her to ballet then Will to Beavers where I helped with the penny walk. We all got a bit wet but it was fun.

Back home I left Jim putting kids to bed and I went to the last governors meeting of the year. I can't stand as a parent governor next year (my term is up) as I work too many hours, but the board have unanimously agreed to co-opt me on so they have me for another four years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.