LouiseCarr

By LouiseCarr

Comfort

This has been a hard week, they happen. Sewing is praying for me & I was sort of between things, last night I began to play with left over hexagons from my comfort quilt.

The quilt originated in & will be part of my exploration of lament as prayer. My dear friends Janette & Iain have been part of that journey, in the Autumn on a sewing day in the midst of chemo she & I were laying it on their floor to get the size! It has all been sewn during her final illness, in some ways my comfort & lament. The last papers came out this week & yesterday she was gone, to rest in peace & rise in glory. There are many years of friendship & travelling together, all 3 of us, of talking of God, of so many things. The comfort prayer station gains a cushion, a prayer of comfort & lament.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.