LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

PC

Not a hugely exciting picture but it was really all I had time for, and this was just to send to Jen to let her know her new(ish) PC is ready. The laptop she has is beginning to get a bit battered from her gaming exploits, not because the game is high-end 3D graphics but because she has to have it on nearly 24hrs a day. So I dug out a processor, power supply and hard drive, bought a £40 motherboard and a £20 case and lent her 4GB of my 16GB RAM. Whilst in Silicon I also picked up a £45 reconditioned monitor which will do until Jen can buy a decent screen for herself and then I can use it as a second display.

All the chores I didn't do yesterday were rather rudely still there for me to do today.

I didn't win £1m from my lottery flutter but I did get an £11.20 return on my £10 worth of tickets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.