Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2016 Friday -- Illuminating Dinner

We're serving and enjoying the easy preparation of simply warming summer soup for three or four of our evening meals each week this season. We purchase these delicious meals from Stephanie our soup chef who sells at the local farmers market.

After our house was remodeled and we had a brand new kitchen, I felt guilty not cooking, so we had stopped purchasing soup. Then after I considered the hours I am giving to shopping for ingredients, preparing food, and then cleaning-up the mess, I decided that Stephanie's summer soups are not only very healthy for us, they also are a bargain for our budget and for my time. Spending my summer in the kitchen, any season for that matter, is not what I desire to do.

So that's my angle.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.