...was amazed to see:

that hover flies are obviously the real inventors of bubble tea.

Have you ever seen a hover fly opening a stamen, sucking out the pollen (and they're seem to be quite messy eaters) and then getting rid of the pollen left all over their face? And that pollen of Scabiosa are little pink pearls?

I mean, not that I asked me for all the years how it would look but I'm very glad to had observed it. Thank whoever for the invention of macro lenses.

Another funny coincidence was that I took also photos of a funny caterpillar, knowing barely that they have something to do with butterflies, and wondering how to ID it then at home. The first thing I saw when I started the computer was the ID brought unasked to me via facebook by monkey.
So many miles apart, the caterpillars seem to have made up a blipmeet.

All in all, great macro photo walk with M., now getting through only 400 photos. Practising is the word of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.