Sky and .....

...... a lily!!
The day started fine and dry, I decided to get my car washed as I was meeting a friend for coffee at the garden centre where I get the car washed it was " killing 2 birds with 1 stone" so to speak! The car washed I parked it and met my friend, then the heavens opened, wow what a storm. The rain was coming down in" stair rods!! " We had coffee and a chat which lasted for2hrs30 minutes, we just chat and chat, still we don't see each other that often and it's always a catch- up time! The rain had stopped by then and strangely enough the car body- work looked OK? I think it rained so heavily it was running away as soon as it fell.
I'm now having a cuppa and watching the Murray tennis match, scores level at present!
I shall need to finish a few chores tho' as I've VIP visitors tomorrow, I did invite the queen but she had a previous engagement!!!! Shame!!!!

Happy ..... that the rain has stopped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.