Strange Sign

It has been a quiet day today.

The weather has not been good enough to work in the garden so I was in the garage making a box/bowl/covered dish/ call it what you will.
It is birch with a gold leaf rim and leather inlaid into the lid.
The things you do for the shear hell of it! 
(See the extra box)

We went out for cheesecake in the afternoon and came across closed roads without advance warnings which meant everyone was having to turn round and drive away back to go roundabout it. There were signs on the diversion road that it was going to be closed today. I think it was the village idiot was had been given the job of putting out the signs and he got it completely wrong -- or it was the lazy bugger who just showed out all the signs at the closest spot.

While I was waiting on SWMBO coming back with cheesecake I saw this shop sign.
It appealed to me for some reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.