My happy little life

By khoola

Flowing locks and park bench chats

We were up absurdly early due to the Maddster's first coughing fit of the day, so decided to make the most of the reprieve from the rain and head to the beach. I could think of no good reason not to allow unspeakably early morning ice creams. We climbed rocks. We searched rock pools. Jamie showed me his "free running". I had a minor heart attack. Daphne ran around like a loon. We visited the first park of the day. We got back for lunch just as the rain started. The rain stopped. We visited the second park of the day. They ate 2nd ice creams of the day. We had the loveliest chats sat on the benches. We created new art work to take back and decorate the house with. They finally went to bed. I don't think we could have fit much more in if we'd have tried

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.