Rare native

This morning started with a weigh in and checking my blood pressure. My 7-day average is just a fraction under target and my blood pressure is a fraction over target.

After breakfast we went for a 52 km bike ride, but it was a bit too soon after breakfast for my better half who didn't feel to well - though she did recover. I wanted to test out my new toy, a Garmin Edge 1000 bike computer. It does fairly acceptable navigation, talks to the sensors on the bike and me, so it should stop me from missing a turn and means I can log my ride without a smart phone. It's neither cheap nor perfect, but it's good enough for what I want...

After lunch I did some garden chores, and in the rather sunny afternoon we were stop Number 2 on the local Biodiversity Garden Safari. We had plenty of people to look at our wildflower lawn which we planted a few years ago, and is currently in full ox-eye daisy mode.

We then watched a bit of Le Tour on TV, while I did some ironing. A neighbour popped over and we then went for a look at her garden, where today's corn-cockle (Agrostemma githago) was blipped along with the red poppy. The self heal (Prunella vulgaris) is from our wildflower lawn.

Finally I mowed the rear lawn and my better half made diner - with the worst paneer we've ever had - we won't be buying that from Waitrose again. It was more like rubber than cheese.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.