mattleachphotography

By mattleach

Controversial Art

I had another fun shoot with model/actor Huni J tonight with my new tog partner Jon Bell. The original concept for his portfolio was 'action hero' and Huni turned up looking and posing like James Bond. I felt all the shots were so clichéd and had all been done before. We really needed something different for his portfolio so I went for a grittier, modern day action movie look and ended up chuffed with this shot.

I actually got this same shot with him wearing a gas mask that I found in the prop room of the studio which I prefer. In fact I'd put it as one of my favourite shots I've taken. As soon as I saw the gas mask, the video game, Borderlands came to mind and I went with that concept. However after posting it on flickr and facebook, I had a few comments about it being inappropriate with the recent events in the US. Gutted I've upset anybody as I never even linked the event and now feel I can't use it anywhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.