Hypericum ....

.... or Hidcote!!
Perhaps that's what I want to do today ( hid, I mean!! ) I've spent the whole morning trying to get an appropriate top to go with a skirt I want to wear to my daughters graduation on Thursday, could I get the right colour ---- no ---- could I get the right style --- no , what about the right size, again no. Talk about frustration , run for cover and hide!!!
I guess I'll make do with what I've got.
I put my washing on the line at 8am it was dry by 10.30 and ironed by 4pm.
It's not raining at present but it's very overcast, Wimbledon has had rain on and off so I hear, it's 5.20pm and I'm having a well earned cuppa and ready to watch Murray's match , just about to begin. Will he win? Only time will tell.

Happy .... to sit down after a frustrating day!
But the Hypericum brightens up the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.