Brush Strokes.

I saw Mike at the gym this morning, and I asked why I hadn't seen him this week. He said that he was helping a friend in his garden, at lunch time on Monday, and the next thing he knew, he was in a hospital cubicle about five hours later. He had an epileptic fit, and his friend had called an ambulance. I asked him if he should be at the gym, and he said that he wants to carry on as normal, as he feels fine now. 
I walked into town, wondering what I was going to blip today, when I saw this painter & decorator, who is obviously a football fan, with a sense of humour. Luckily , he came down the ladder just at the right time. The building is an accountants, so I hope he is getting paid well! The Dyson saga has ended well.  J looked at it while I was out, and phoned me to see if I could get a new filter. I did, which only cost £10, and the vacumn has better suction now, than it has had for a long time. I am very happy indeed. THE  Wales v Portgual match is on tonight,  and I do hope we win, but we have done well to have got this far. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.