DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Pill Popper

Today has been agonising.

Work wise, it's been a busy day with all but 1 person turning up.

I felt OK until lunch, but I'd just started eating when I got the most excruciating pain in my abdomen.
It was so bad I thought I was going to be sick and one of those pains where you literally can't put yourself anywhere or do anything to ease it.
At one point, I thought I might have to cancel my afternoon and go home, it was that bad.
I've had cramps before but never on this scale; I almost expected something to burst out of there think John Hurt in Alien) that's how it felt.

I had a lie down on the chair for a while and took a couple of painkillers and that seemed to do the trick and I was able to get through the afternoon ok.

On the way home though, it started again but at least I could get home, make a hot water bottle and get into bed for a bit.

I'm off tomorrow, so hopefully I'll be fine by the time I go to work on Friday.

It's great being a woman :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.