Love won another

I can spot a spelling mistake from miles away.  Was it the spelling mistake or the rust that I spotted first though?  :)  A good message here anyway, and it's inside one of the old sheds at Burgoyne Bay.  We could use a lot more love in the world.
I get such pleasure from my solitary walks with the camera.  Of course I love going for walk with G and other people, but there's something so relaxing about meandering along, stopping when something catches my eye, taking a photo, or just enjoying a view.  I felt like a stroll in the forest this morning so I went to Burgoyne Bay and saw only 2 other people and their dogs.   It was perfect.  The combination of the smells of the forest and the sea air was invigorating.  Ask our granddaughters what one of my favourite smells is, and they'll instantly answer, "The forest on a warm day." 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.