In Between Days

By jase

Stingray

This car was a present to Louis when we visited L's brother and family in Australia (now back here). Its got a bent aerial and a missing bonnet but we keep hold of these things. Maybe I'll search for that bonnet and straighten the aerial.

I was asking Louis what he wanted to be when he grew up. We settled on dentist mainly because his earning potential would equate to hundreds of Moshi Monster moshlings every day (maybe an exaggeration on my part). I asked if he would give any of his moshlings to me and without thinking he told me he wouldn't be able to because I would be dead! I took this on the chin and think I persuaded him that I might actually be a grandad when he is earning all those toys. It's probably because my dad is not around but who knows how their little minds work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.