Footprints in the Sand

By JustKeepSwimmin

Taiwan 101

Ah this camp has been pretty awesome! We've slept in a different fancy hotel every night so my fears of having to do my business in a hole in the ground have been quite...assuaged. Also we went to Taiwan 101 today! Dude that place is really big...except there really isn't anything to do in there other than eat. It's basically a bigger version of the rich side of Somerset which means it just has clothing stores and who could possibly be interested by that? Boring.....

Well it's actually connected to like department stores but as my friend so kindly pointed out to me over and over and over again, I was an idiot to buy anything from a department store because you buy the same thing for way cheaper at the night market. Sighhh she just had the rub it in my face that I paid over double for an umbrella and a swim cap.

I'm such a wai guo ren.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.