Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Duke

Today's blip is pure self-indulgence, so do please forgive me.

This is my son Jack in the garden of The Bush at Ovingdon.  He is holding Duke.  Duke is a bit under 10 weeks old and already enormous.  You get some idea from looking at his paw here just how big he will be and in extras there is one that shows legs and feet more clearly.  There is also a blip there of Jack and his very dear partner who, I have to say, was instrumental in Duke's acquisition.  They have had him just over a week.  He's a Rhodesian ridgeback and very easy to fall in love with.

Apart from this little crew both my sisters were there and my bro-in-law, belatedly celebrating birthdays.  And it wasn't even the weekend!

Have a good one, dear peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.