Elton

Today I went walkies with a lab. That's a first. I am generally a bit suspicious when it comes to large dogs, so I barked at him for a bit when we met and was very surprised when mum wanted us to walk together. We've met before, Elton used to be the museum dog at the small military museum close to where we live. Used to, because the museum has closed, but apparently there is still work to do so he is still around.

He is very big, very calm and doesn't want to engage in the Who's Boss-routine. All he cares about is treats. He didn't jump a single rock, he almost had to be lifted up on this very small one for a picture. And yes, we both got treats for it.

My very good friend B came over for coffee. I go nuts because she always, always has Human Food with her especially for me! In big chunks! I never get big chunks from mum. Today's menu was grilled chicken and Emmenthaler cheese. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.