A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

Only a blip gets me up this time in the morning!!

Very cosy all tucked up in bed, very glad I am still on my holidays with no work to get up for when hubby calls up from downstairs, "There's a blip!"

Well up, down the stairs and the camera in hand within the minute! I knew it would be a shot like this since it was before 6am.....

This was taken from the front door (in my PJ's again!). Whilst snapping away I did manage to fall halfway down the front steps as I wasnt looking where I was going which gave me a bit of a shock and made the cat run away with his tail like a brush..... As I was falling all I was thinking about was, 'If I drop this bloody camera hubby will NOT be pleased!!!' Again, surely this is another true Blippers response.... No regard for our own well being in dangerous situations!

Anyway, as I sat here uploading I spotted movement on the hill at the back so grabbed the binoculars and sat watching a lovely deer bound down through the grass and bracken towards the house. Sigh...... What a lovely morning so far.

Still going back to bed though!




Oh my word, I am totally speechless with all the comments and stars and hearts you have given me today. I have never had so many lovely things said about a photo. I feel so totally unworthy of all this praise - all I did was go out and press a button a few times! It was sheer luck - no skill was needed!
A huge thank you to you all anyway..... Wow! What a day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.