skye line

By cameraskye

Adventures

Early morning walk this morning, got hubby to drop me at Penifiler on his way to work so that I could walk up to the lily ponds again to get some more blips. As I was walking out over the hill I got a text from hubby to say that another cruise ship was in. I continued up towards the lily ponds but unfortunately the lilies were rubbish and the light was all wrong so having taken a few less than great blips I headed over towards the coastline to see if I could see the cruise ship.

I took several blips but decided on this one with Camus ban in the foreground (one of the few sandy beaches on Skye!) and the islands of Rona and Raasay in the background. Beautiful sunny day today so the visitors will have a lovely day exploring Skye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.