Forgotten (Day 427)

The dogs and I waited patiently for my beautiful wife to come home from her night shift, and we were soon off out for a wander up the hill.
The morning passed over cups of coffee, before lunch and a wander out along the beach at Aikerness.
I was a little uninspired, but thought I would try a shot I have been thinking of for a while. The house next to us is unoccupied and the garden unkempt. In the middle of what would once have been a lawn, a forgotten bench looks out to sea. I managed to change to the long lens on the camera one handed,  and fiddled it onto the tripod. Having finally managed to get the tripod in place  I was able to take my first  pics with the camera since I hurt my arm. I reckon it was worth the effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.