Helium Filled Tyres.

Not quite the success they were expecting.  Engines revving furiously they gradually drifted upwards eventually vanishing from sight.

Of course not. They were part of a 'stunt' act, the compere of which came straight from working men's clubs from the seventies. "Don't run with those luv, you'll get black eyes!" It was cringe worthy. Made Bernard Manning look like John Humphries.

Two days at the magnificent motor extravaganza at Glamis Castle near Forfar, Angus. Unfortunately it pissed down for exactly two days. Also had the toughest burger in my life. On a scale of slow cooked veal to the sole of my gardening boots.....we are well into gardening boot territory. The mud was six inches deep in places and people had dogs with four inch legs. And I had to get a tractor to tow me off site, the ground was that soft! Did I enjoy myself? Of course I did. Brilliant event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.