Cute overload

Went over to Martinmere with Corin (who is very much appreciated for his continuing chauffeur duties!).

It was relatively quiet - weather wasn't dreadful, but neither was it glorious, so I suspect most people didn't risk it.

Lots of entertainment from the ducks and geese - some of them fairly frisky.  The flamingoes were being utterly charming with each other (fighting and screeching).

Unlike our previous visit, this time, the otters were out and about, playing and generally showing off.  I could have watched them all day.

The only minor disappointment was the fact that there was no cream to go with the scones.  I had to have a piece of St Clement's cake instead.

All of the wet and mucky laundry from James' escapades last week is nearly done.  Now he has to pack for his week on campus at the university.  I am pretty sure I wasn't this busy after my GCSEs.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.