Road Trip, Day Two

Nykarleby was very wet and cold. After a walk with the dogs my feet were very wet so I took a close look at my shoes and saw that both of them had holes in the heels, right through. My friend was walking around in rubber boots which gave me the idea that I would also buy some. When I told her we wanted to go to the shoe shop she laughed and said that one had closed many years ago. That meant we had to go to the next town, 20 km away to look for boots. I finally found these colourful ones (in the extra) and they were so cheap that the other two also had to buy a pair. 
When we came back I wanted to test the new boots and went for a walk around town to look at places where I played as a child. This park was one of my favourites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.