Ikimasho!

By Hayls

Underneath the arches

Went for a walk along the Clyde with a friend at lunchtime. He took me to dark, damp places I've never been before!

It was nice to meander and chat about this, that and the other. Well, I say chat, but it's more me listening while he has a rant about how the country's going to the dogs.

Not to worry, he was stopped in his verbal tracks by the sight of something grey and sleek breaking the surface of the Clyde. After we'd established that it wasn't the grey, bloated remains of a poor unfortunate, he decided it was a baby whale. Once he's made up his mind he's pretty much immovable. Fine by me, I'm waiting for the kids to come home so I can say with great authority "Mummy saw a baby whale on her lunch break today!" How can they fail to be impressed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.