CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The towpath bridge over the canal's overflow weir

I had to visit the District Council offices at Ebley Mill to fill in a form about election expenses!  I was a month late but it didn't seem to matter. I nipped round the corner of the Mill onto the Stroudwater Canal's towpath with my camera having in mind that it was a Mono Monday challenge, which I've never done before.

This was my first picture and despite having a couple of possibles for the challenge using quite different views, I now prefer this scene. I like the colour in the landscape, the canal on the left the river Frome on the right and the people about to cross on the bridge.

I've been super busy getting my slideshows ready for the big talk tomorrow, so must press on. Helena thinks I should make it even shorter, but I can't.  The viewers will just have to leave if they get bored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.