Tisket a tasket...

Raspberry's in a basket. I think she's happier that I'm home today to see to her needs. Yesterday she had to wait a bit for her supper, even though she had plenty of food left for her. I was in Boston all day, but we did bring her a treat from T's dinner.

Yesterday, I went to work with T and spent the morning reading in her office with it's gorgeous view. After we had lunch together I walked up to Downtown Crossing wishing DDW was at home in her Boston digs . I dropped in to Bromfield Camera store to see if they had a particular Leica camera in stock. They did not, I was not planning on buying anything, but just might  splurge if my parents' house ever sells.( slow going in that department) I then went on to the Boston Common, the weather was GRAND and I enjoyed the sights, the sun and snapped a few photographs. 

I met up again with T and we made our way over to Boston's famed North End.  We were looking forward to great Italian food  at The Daily Catch and a blipmeet with Blast & J( see yesterday's blip entry) from the UK and their two fantastic American friends. One of their friends is doing the same PMC bike-a-thon route that T is doing in August, so they had an immediate affinity. We all had no trouble finding conversation and were soon laughing and talking about books, movies, sharing stories like we had all known each other for years. Such is the wonder and special magic of blipmeets and the ease and joy of finding common bonds with new folks. Fine company, fantastic food and the best weather ever for a night of fun finished off with gelati. Safe travels home to Blast & J till we meet again.

For the Record,
This day came in warm and sunny. Humidity and heat are on the way, so I'll enjoy today.

All hands healing. My back is so much better. I'll see my chiropractor today, but I'm on the mend again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.