Brassed off!

Had to go clothes shopping for hubby & i so we dont look like total Teuchtars in Italy. First stop was Lomond Shores. Bugger me you would have needed a bloody mortgage to afford their stuff. I looked a pair of shorys for himself but the 99 quid tag put me right off. Finally i found him a decently priced pair of breeks and t-shirts. Then decided to try Antartex. They had a far better choice so he got more stuff & i even found things i liked ( a total rarity for me). Final stop was Asda. Well for blokes stuff it was even better choice wise and price wise. While in my moment of euphoria i decided to buy a new bra! Oh my God! What happened to a plain uncomplicated bra designed just to hold you together! Oh no, there were under wired over wired no bloody wires. Then there were T shirt bras!! Then stapless ones. Ones that had a size then had 2x written on them , what was thay about! To add futher to my stupification there were clevage ones, i could figure out what they were meant to do. I then found Sports bras , lacy ones , stuffed ones and finally ones called Balcony bras!! My mind really boggled then. After all that i gave up , found himself and went home. So later on i will open my bottle of 43 and have a good dram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.