The Wren

By TheWren

Pebbledash

A glorious day today. I spent much of the morning in the art group looking outside and keeping my fingers crossed that the sunshine wouldn't disappear before I was ready for the walk with the dogs. It didn't disappoint.

During the recent days Cara, in particular, has thoroughly enjoyed wallowing in the muddy pools on our normal walk so I thought I would give us all a treat and go down by the river. While I was watching them both splashing about in the cool water these rocks really took my attention, just sitting proud of the burbling water although getting the occasional wash as the ripples passed over. The sky was blue and the sun shone and the reflections of both of these brought such a sparkle that I thought you might all like to enjoy it too.

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments which accompanied stars and hearts to help me celebrate the 300 milestone. You even sent my blip to the Spotlight which was just the icing on the cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.