Reflections

South Pond this afternoon on my way to a Public Consultation at the Grange on proposed development of the woods outside my living room window.

As you can imagine, I was not best pleased and was ready to voice objections. In the event, if they get permission, already once refused, and if they stick to their plans, as they now stand, which include 40% affordable housing, it will not be as horrendous as feared. A good area of woodland outside my window will be preserved and some of the site restored as Heathland.
I voiced my concerns and reservations, one to one with the 'Chief Planner', as he introduced himself, and there are lots of Ifs, but all in all I am not against it with the above provisos - people have to live somewhere...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.