Greenbuild at Felbrigg

Last night i made my salad for todays lunch, so that i could get out earlier today. It worked & I was in the office at 7.55! I think that's a record since I've been travelling to Norwich for work.

I was busy. As always. That is how I like it, but I would also like to get a bit ahead so that things are tidy when I hand over. Hence I'm trying to work a bit longer days. That, and i want a flexi day on the Friday we go on our hols!

So I had a short lunch, and left at 4.40. When I got in at 5.45, Mollie took the car as she has a late shift tonight, 6.30 - 11.30. I told her she must get one of the lads to walk her back to the car park. I will probably still be awake at 12 listening for the car tyres on the gravel drive, nevertheless.

I continued with this project that Mollie & I started last night, and Mollie continued with today. The letters need to be stuck on, but the hard bit is done. This banner is one of the preparations for the Greenbuild event at Felbrigg in September. We hope it is going to be something that will get Jon's skills and excellent reputation promoted, and will raise his profile and give the business a kick start. Perhaps some of you will drop in on this popular North Norfolk event and say hello?

Tonight, I've cried non stop through the first episode of the new series of Long Lost Family. My face will now be blotchy tomorrow. But I do love those emotional family reunions. Tonight's was a proper tear jerker.

Henry gets home tomorrow night. Can't wait

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.