The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Oh, Maisie!

This morning I took Maisie for her usual walk. We bumped into a friend walking his collie so I let Maisie off the lead - but as ever, the call of the water was too much for her and off she went down into the drain for a swim.

The rest of the day was spent trying to fill out what should have been a simple form which became more and more complicated as I worked on it.

Before supper I took my sister (who's visiting for a few days) and Maisie off to a different beach for a change.

It's very odd that Maisie - who apparently cries when I leave her in the van while I nip into a shop, and Maisie who follows me around the house and gets quite upset when I go into the garden without her - that very same Maisie will run and run on the beach and disappear out of sight and completely ignore anything I shout to her. Today we lost her for about ten minutes and my heart was in my mouth - but of course she eventually turned up as though nothing had happened ...

Here's Auntie grooming her baby this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.