Last Working Monday

Actually, my last working day at school.  I'm technically still on till Friday, but because I've overtimed so much, I'm officially allowed to goof off starting tomorrow.  I will read my mail at home, though, as I know some second-year students still need my signature for the internship papers and I promised them that they could mail me, and I will show up to sign the papers as those are really, really important, but only when they mail me that the documents are ready.

Spent 11.00-14.00 on the last interviews.  There was this candidate who said he'd gone to the university in Arnhem but didn't take any exams because he only wanted to 'see if it was something that suited him', a story as fake as I can tell, as no one in his right mind will spend thousands of euros on tuition only to 'see if it suited him'.  He probably failed half his subjects and didn't have any other option in the end but to leave and try his luck elsewhere.  I didn't confront him with that, though, but just nodded my head without smiling and gave him the go-ahead to enroll, knowing full well he'll fail again if he doesn't do anything.  The interviews done, I put my exams in my safe and cleared my entire desk.  By 15.30 I was done and out.  Whatever I need to do yet I can just as easily finish at home, except for the signing bit.

It will take a few days more before the idea sinks in that I'm off the hook for 7 weeks.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.