Dinner Is Served

Lots of wildlife activity today.  Mom deer and her twins relaxed in the yard, mom mallard and her brood spent time on the back step, the goose family came by with all the relatives and three osprey fished away the afternoon outside my door.  I've never caught a bird doing anything birdy (except at the feeder) so I was thrilled with this shot.  (I imagined myself channeling Life's Little Moments there for a minute -- wishful thinking!!)  The little one was making such a noise that Lizzie had her nose up against the glass watching intently and then mom showed up with dinner.  I had to pry Lizzie away so she didn't scare them off and when I realized what was happening I grabbed the camera.  That only goes to show you that I'm not really tuned into bird behavior, but I'm getting better.

Today's extra is titled "Awwwwwww"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.