Indy653

By Indy653

Portimao

Busy day! Took car to Portimao in morning and went for wander downtown to find shops. I managed to miss the biggest shopping centre on Algarve and then to get hopelessly lost. Eventually I went to a petrol station and asked them for the number of a taxi, which arrived in a couple of minutes, and whisked me back to garage. Car now blissfully cool and my trip to Córdoba with Jody on Saturday seems more feasible. It's meant to be 40 degrees there at weekend.
Pool in afternoon followed by trip to Faro to pick up Jode. Then lovely meal, followed by chocolate cake (Jode's favourite). And then charades, now Amelie's favourite game! I did 'The Famous Five' yesterday. 'The' and 'Five' went fine but when I tried to do famous - she shouted out 'pigs'. My acting skills must be dire!
When I picked Jody up from Faro he said on the drive back that it felt like coming home! Kind of wish now that Steve and I had bought somewhere out here all these 36 years ago but we never thought we'd always return!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.