Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2016 Monday -- Farmers Market Day

We love Stephanie's delicious soups. We've been purchasing Steph's soup for about 18 months. When our house was in construction, we didn't get soup because we had no kitchen/dining room and we ate all meals in restaurants or cafes. Then this past January when our remodel was completed, we moved back into our house which now has a wonderful large kitchen with all new appliances. So I felt guilty not cooking.

As summer began and we get to be here at our vacation/retirement home all summer, I realized I was spending entirely too much time in the kitchen, at least more time than I care to spend, so I told Mr. Fun that I wanted to have soup four nights a week, Monday through Thursday, and that I would cook or we could go out to eat on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. We've been fairly consistent with that schedule until the July 4th holiday landed on a Monday and messed-up our Farmers Market schedule.

This week we are back on schedule; we were at Stephanie's soup booth at the Los Osos Farmers Market today. We purchased one bottle of each flavor and we have two bottles from last week. We will enjoy a different flavor of soup each evening Monday - Thursday this week.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.