Red rose and Bomble

It was very overcast and dull this evening as I accompanied Bomble in his early evening expedition. Helena was cooking a souffle omelette, I think, which was delicious, which we enjoyed with our visiting friend Helen S..

My lens had a close encounter with a snail at one point, but I preferred the rich colours of this red rose on the patio beside the cabin. Bomble appeared as the backdrop which was very kind of him. I nearly blipped a self-portrait, which I discovered as a reflection in a close up of his eyes, but he looked rather too crazed and manic.

I must go now, as I have been summoned to play scrabble, so you will be pleased to find only a few words here tonight. Wish me luck. I need it playing against these two literate companions, who I fear will be very competitive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.