Monster

This is no Ducati, though Ducati gave the moniker to the modern reinterpretation of the nude look (no fairings or windscreen).  This monster has been holed up for too long!  It is finally street legal again after I got it's inspection last weekend and have now ridden it into the office a few times this week.

I can find no other excuses not to ride it either while school is out and no drop-off duties in the morning. Whew, a bit of a work out in the end to get it out of the garage, get saddled up with protective gear, helmet, backpack (my laptop workstation), camera bag (lol, yes...), gloves....  by the time I get out the gate, I am already working up a sweat. 

All the effort starts to fade away as the wheels start to roll.  Freedom at last...

CC must have told me 5 times this morning, "Be careful, daddy."  And, so I was.  :)   I appreciate she is taking an interest in safety.  She keeps a check on my speed on the highway too.   ha  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.