dailykeith

By dailykeith

Big day

What a day! After four years of study for a photography degree, the icing was added to the cake in the form of a wonderful graduation ceremony at Bristol Cathedral. This is me with my lovely daughter Sally before the start.

I've actually sung in a choir at this cathedral, so I had a better idea than my fellow students what to expect being on public show here. But I was still on edge as my name was called and I had to step on to the stage to shake hands with the vice-chancellor in front of hundreds of people.

One of the delights of the course has been getting to know some fantastic young people and it was very moving when they gave a loud cheer as I stepped onto the stage.

Shortly afterwards we processed out of the cathedral and were given a guard of honour by the academic staff as we entered a marquee for a celebratory glass of bubbly.

I'll never forget my time at university. It's been a tremendous learning experience, I've worked with incredibly talented students and tutors and made lots of friends.

Now it's full steam ahead as I try to turn my newfound knowledge into a new career, or possibly add an MA to the BA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.