Street Market near the Drum Tower

Another day, another pair of sore feet! Met up with Ruby, a local student, and she gave us a guided tour of the Shaanxi History Museum, took us to a great fast-food place for lunch (Lean Pork Chinese Hamburger and cold noodles for me; ace!), then led us to the Big Goose Pagoda for another wander. I was the only one to go to the top of the pagoda because it was pretty hot again by mid-afternoon and I regretted it big time; I was a greasy spot by the time I climbed the seven flights only to find that all the viewing areas were either shut or blocked by scaffolding. I almost asked for my 3 quid back! Mind you, I did get to see a relic of Bhudda, a 1.5 mm particle of something!

Dinner tonight was fun. Found a wee place that was about to shut but one of the staff got up from their own dinner and cooked for us. Now that's service!! And S's translation app on her phone came in handy as we ordered noodle soup in a bowl with meat - translated into Chinese. It was fab!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.