Local Windmill, Made, Noord Brabant

'Made' = 2 syllables = 'Ma-duh'

The windmill is called 'Hoop Doet Leven' = 'Hope Gives Life'.  It is standing ... drum roll ... in the unglamorous middle of a supermarket parking lot and everyone takes it for granted.  I, on the other hand, still enjoy being a tourist here.

Time and weather to do this.  The stars have aligned and windmill-hunting season is in full swing.  Made is only about 30 km. from our place but nothing beats Googling to make sure one doesn't come back empty-handed.

For the record, hubby rode along with me.  Afterwards, we had a cheap but yummy dinner at IKEA.  At the moment, they have a special offer -- all kids up to the age of 13 are allowed a free dinner, so the place was packed.

I should catch up with my housework.  I really should. ... Hahaha!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.