Capital adventures

By marchmont

Solidarité

I saw the start of the horror on the News last night, scenes of people fleeing.  The news today was worse, just awful and as Marie-Sophie, our French intern said, quatorze juillet will never be the same again.  people will always remember.  Later tonight I was at the Manor.  Mum hadn't been watching tv today so she didn't know.  Nice was a favourite holiday location for my parents. So sad.  My cousin in Paris was woken at 4 by messages from home in Melbourne, family wanting to know she was ok. 
It is senseless and nothing to do with religion.

Elsewhere the day went ok, a meeting with Glasgow colleagues, a meeting with an MSP (although we didn't bump in to the PM who was down the road at the Holyrood Hotel).  The sun shone, it rained, it was humid, it rained, it was very,very windy.

I got home to discover that some time in the last 10 days a person unknown has scraped the front of my car.  Grrr.

And then spent a couple of hours at the Manor.  I'll go back Sunday. 

and now a coup in Turkey.  Desert Island anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.