Each day a gift.

By Margiesy

Not a great deal to report today. I took little Georgie for a walk around our block today, something I haven't done much over the winter as she comes home with too many leeches and gets a bit distressed about it. ( I would be distressed too - she gets them everywhere even in her eyes. ) Luckily today there were none to be seen.
After some household chores I drove to Emerald to visit the gym, do a little shopping and call in at the library.
I made a delicious dinner - Chinese five spice chicken pieces with rice. I give them the merest dusting with the flour spice mix after coating in egg white and then deep fry. A little bowl of dipping sauce on the side completes the package. The boys love it!
More watching of the olympics tonight. I am fast turning into a couch potato but figure it's only once every four years.
Hope you are all having a wonderful Tuesday!

Some how I have gone underline overboard. Oops !

This is the Emerald Puffing Billy station which is just behind the shops. Very handy for me to duck in here for a quick blip this afternooon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.