Breezy

I spent the morning throwing boys into the shower...fed up asking them to shower and they just ignore me! I didn't literally throw them in but just kept on...and on...and on this morning and herded them in the direction of the shower;-)

In the afternoon we eventually got organised to go for a wander up Dumyat. I say we but Mr R & I were organised we just had to wait until the Barmy Army were. We would think that we were just about ready to leave when one of them would wander off to get something...or one would notice they actually didn't have shoes on!

It's a good wee hill to climb and was just a wee bit boggy today in parts...not bad at all. Tad blustery at bits, particularly the summit.

Rewarded the barmy army for their efforts with an ice cream cone at Corrieri's on the way home.

Tried a salmon, fennel & pea risotto recipe for dinner which was quite good and easy to make. Then it was an evening on the sofa with James Bond and Spectre for company.

Grateful for hills on my doorstep and being able to get out and enjoy them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.