Londinium Wenlock

This one is the second one situated in Leadenhall Market (hmmm exactly the same pose as yesterday's one - should show a variance of photo me thins - but I was trying to avoid people).

Having had a good journey yesterday the journey home falls into one ofteh worst ever!! points failure at Cannon Street, was told that there is no point going to London Bridge its closed due to overcrowding. Train tickets were valid o the tube so I headed off on the circle line to Charing X. Not that it was a lot better there with the knock on effect and the next two trains on my line were cancelled- so now its 90 mins+ since I left work and I'm still at a station grrr! Then I spy a train which is fast to Orpington so I jump on that once at Orpington the trains back to London are delayed and I hate Orpington way too many platforms so I jump on a Victoria train taking me bck to Petts Wood where I get off and wait for a Charing X train back to Chislehurst - wow so door to door it was - walk, tube, 3 trains and another walk and over 3 times as long to get home as normal because I arrived home at 20.40 - thank you Railnetwork and what on earth must people have thought visiting Olympic venues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.