Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

200!

I thought that I would celebrate 200 concecutive blips with my lego buddies. They have helped me out many times when I've got stuck for inspiration.

I've loved my blip journey. I thought 50 blips was an achievement! Then I hit 100, and now 200 - it's challenging and consuming, but compelling!

I've been waiting to reveal my style, but it seems to be eclectic, striving for arty, a little bit of whimsy, quite a lot of humour, and of course my lovely family and friends.

What is important to me is that blipfoto is a journal. Every picture says something about my day, and I've found that looking back over the last 200 days, every picture has the power to take me back. It's also given me inspiration and motivation to continue to learn and practice my photography skills - especially looking at the photos of others on blip.

Finally, I just love the kookiness of the blip community who put my daft tribute to the Olympics in the Spotlight - thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.