In Pictures and Words

By danebsworth

Bacon...

...product of pig.

I've been back from Egypt for 33 days now. I've averaged 4 slices of bacon a day over this time. I've hitherto had 132 slices of bacon.

According to sources, the average pig gives 12 pounds of bacon - which incidentally, pointlessly, is less than they used to in 1950. According to the same sources there are roughly 20 slices of normal cut, back bacon to the pound.

By my maths, which is normally pretty accurate, I make that about half of the bacon provision, from a standard pig, personally consumed in little over a month.

God I feel good about myself.

In Other News
I've got 23 days left before I return to Pork contraband. My estimate is that if I can up the intake to 5 rashers a day, I can eat that other half.

Boom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.