3....2....1.....

JUMP!

Phew......what a scorcher it has been. I'm not complaining, I like it hot....but blimey it was hot hot hot! 

The Westies were working up in Swinton today so I decided to nip along and donate. I only just managed to do it as I failed the first iron test and ended up giving a blood sample from one arm then donating from the other. It was a good time though....4 minutes 17 seconds....yes!!

I went along to the Quays afterwards as I wanted some fancy footwear for the wedding on Thursday. It was very busy as there were graduation ceremonies going on. Lots of gowns and caps were wandering about with proud parents. I was going to take some shots but then I was drawn to the water....

Despite all the signs saying No Swimming the cool water was too inviting not to jump in for many. I have to admit I was sorely tempted. There was a gang of lads and I asked them if I could get some pics of them, they said they would jump off the bridge for me. I didn't ask them to do that but I didn't try to stop them either and I do feel some guilt, but the photo opportunities were great. They said they would all jump off together, but some stood on the bars and on looking down sensibly sadly decided not to jump. 

I took lots and have said I will email them copies. You sometimes see a group of young men or lads and give them a wide berth, but these lads were lovely and it just goes to show you should never jump (no pun intended) to conclusions. 

You can see part of the course I swam a couple of weeks ago in the background too :)

I went home and melted in the garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.