Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Working it out

Incredibly hot day; the first hour was difficult. My body felt like lead weights. Then we sat in the garden, which was cool and really nice until about 10.15. 

Walking in the local Wetlands Centre was really hot and we sat down for coffee afterwards in the shade but it was baking by now. In the afternoon I crashed, rather disappointingly; first time since Sunday. But okay into the evening, just tired. We ate home made fish burgers, chips and coleslaw and played 221b Baker Street. If you've never played it - well this is the board, it's quite good fun.

The therapeutic journey

Apart from the little crash today I definitely feel ready to start discussing a return to work. This has been an insightful few weeks but I feel uncomfortable now with the lack of normality. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.